Reviews

See what our customers say about Langholme Cattery

Below our reviews from our social media that reflect our customers opinion of the cattery and service that we provide. Please feel free to leave your own review by visiting our facebook page


      Langholme cattery accomodated our bengal cats after our usual cattery were unable to take them at last minute.... Very helpful, and our cats were cared for very well ...also got regular updates and pictures of them whilst we were away ... Brilliant thankyou :)

    thumb Michelle Jones
    10/16/2015

      We take our 2 cats here, inki and tiddles, what a lovely place , we can go away with piece of mind that they will be well looked after X

    thumb Ali Ward
    1/30/2016

      Langholme Cattery is a fantastic and welcoming place that our beloved cat of 20 years, Connie, was always comfortable staying at every holidays up until the end of her life. I would not hesitate to bring any other pet in the future. Those who look after the animals are special people. Thank you!

    thumb Joe Flynn
    2/04/2016

      First time for Oscar but he was fine, would definitely recommend and if he needs a cattery stay again this is where he will go, so well looked after xx

    thumb Andrea Pate
    10/17/2015

      We left Dave our beloved ginger Tom who is slightly neurotic I have to say and rather precious around some folk so I was a little unnerved at leaving him in a cattery while away. On our return to collect Dave we were so pleased to see he actually looked healthier than when we dropped him off lol. He's gained a little well needed weight was happy and totally content. The cattery is spotless whenever you chose to call in and her promise of someone always being with the cats held true. Thankyou. I won't worry at all the next time we have to leave Dave to sun ourselves abroad xxx

    thumb Sandie Vickers
    1/27/2016

      Sparkie and Shadow loved coming here, even when Shadow passed away and we worried about putting Sparkie in the cattery on his own, he always came home happy and settled. Both have now passed away but will still carry on recommending Langholme thanks guys x

    thumb Stacey Sharples
    3/05/2015

      I've been down to visit the cattery and was pleasantly surprised at how well the business runs and the cleanliness of the place. Giving options for indoor or outdoor boarding with plenty of space.

    thumb Sam Hickson
    5/25/2017

      I have bringing Darcey here for the past ten years. She always returns looking happy and very well cared for. I would definitely recommend Longholme Cattery.

    thumb Rachel Shaw
    1/26/2016

      My lovely Jess has been coming here ever since she was a kitten and she always comes home happy. Would never consider anywhere else, don't think they'd be a patch on this place.

    thumb Lucy Olyott
    8/27/2016

      It was the first time we had used this cattery and it won't be the last! Best cattery by far! Thank you for looking after Simba whilst we were away! We will see you again next year xxx

    thumb Becky Entwistle
    12/08/2015

      This was the second time I left our cat Rumi with Pat and her son Ryan at this cattery. Just wanted to say I couldn't recommend them enough. Ryan was constantly keeping us updated with videos and messages of Rumi. Im always anxious leaving a well cared and loved pet behind but would honestly drive miles out to have him looked after here. Our cat was happy , clean , well fed and happy. He got all the cat food HE liked (as he is fussy) and treats too. The cat pens are indoor and outdoor depending on which you prefer. Clean , SPACIOUS and heated beds too. Our Rumi came back to us very healthy and happy - thank you Pat and Ryan , you took away any worries I had about leaving Rumi , much appreciated and all the best. I will be using your services again. x

    thumb Fozia Iqbal
    5/08/2017

      I've been using this chattery for years. An excellent place which looked after Josh who is sadly no longer with us and now accommodates Amy

    thumb Marcus Johnstone
    3/26/2015

      A super place run by super people. They are so kind and Daisy who had never been in a cattery before came home healthy and happy having received excellent care and attention. Thank you so much it meant we could enjoy are holiday with no worries. We do not hesitate to recommend the cattery where you and your cat received personal attention. Thank you Sue Annice xxx

    thumb Sue Annice
    1/30/2016

      My parents and myself have been using this cattery for years and would never go anywhere else. Our cats always come back clean, well fed and well cared for. The staff are always friendly and caring. I recommend this cattery to anyone

    thumb Kerrie Knowles
    2/05/2016

      My 3 cats stayed for 11 nights. They are 12, 10 & 3 years old & have never been in a cattery before. I was really nervous to leave them but I got messages telling me how they were & when we got them home they were all happy & relaxed. We are usually in the bad books for a few days for daring to go away but this time they were very relaxed & we got none of the stressed behaviour we usually see � we will definitely use Langholm again xx

    thumb Candice Lucas
    10/01/2016

Visit our Facebook page for more reviews and information