Reviews

See what our customers say about Langholme Cattery

Below our reviews from our social media that reflect our customers opinion of the cattery and service that we provide. Please feel free to leave your own review by visiting our facebook page


      I've been down to visit the cattery and was pleasantly surprised at how well the business runs and the cleanliness of the place. Giving options for indoor or outdoor boarding with plenty of space.

    thumb Sam Hickson
    5/25/2017

      Just want to say a big thank you for dollys recent visit to you. :) my children were very nervous about leaving her and you were more than happy for them to have a little nosey around to settle there nerves. I picked dolly up and she looked happy and relaxed! It makes leaving your much loved pet so much easier!!! See you in August! :) Thank you again

    thumb Zeya Lisa Clough
    4/01/2016

      This was the second time I left our cat Rumi with Pat and her son Ryan at this cattery. Just wanted to say I couldn't recommend them enough. Ryan was constantly keeping us updated with videos and messages of Rumi. Im always anxious leaving a well cared and loved pet behind but would honestly drive miles out to have him looked after here. Our cat was happy , clean , well fed and happy. He got all the cat food HE liked (as he is fussy) and treats too. The cat pens are indoor and outdoor depending on which you prefer. Clean , SPACIOUS and heated beds too. Our Rumi came back to us very healthy and happy - thank you Pat and Ryan , you took away any worries I had about leaving Rumi , much appreciated and all the best. I will be using your services again. x

    thumb Fozia Iqbal
    5/08/2017

      We left Dave our beloved ginger Tom who is slightly neurotic I have to say and rather precious around some folk so I was a little unnerved at leaving him in a cattery while away. On our return to collect Dave we were so pleased to see he actually looked healthier than when we dropped him off lol. He's gained a little well needed weight was happy and totally content. The cattery is spotless whenever you chose to call in and her promise of someone always being with the cats held true. Thankyou. I won't worry at all the next time we have to leave Dave to sun ourselves abroad xxx

    thumb Sandie Vickers
    1/27/2016

      I have used this cattery twice and my cat always comes home well fed and doesn't smell! I've used another local place and wouldn't return. He was smelly and just didn't settle for days. Lovely people and lovely place. Thank you x

    thumb Sarah Williams
    2/03/2016

      Our cats have been holidaying here for 10 years. One of my cats is very shy & nervous but is always happy here. It's very hygienic and spacious, their food needs are catered for and are treated as they are at home. Pat, Mick and Ryan do a great job ! I can highly recommend Langholme Cattery xx

    thumb Karen Roberts
    7/25/2015

      Sparkie and Shadow loved coming here, even when Shadow passed away and we worried about putting Sparkie in the cattery on his own, he always came home happy and settled. Both have now passed away but will still carry on recommending Langholme thanks guys x

    thumb Stacey Sharples
    3/05/2015

      First class cattery , the staff are fantastic and I know that my cat Lucy is well looked after while she is there and nothing is ever too much trouble , I would never take Lucy anywhere else for her holidays

    thumb Chris Mcgrail
    1/26/2016

      I've been using this chattery for years. An excellent place which looked after Josh who is sadly no longer with us and now accommodates Amy

    thumb Marcus Johnstone
    3/26/2015

      First time for Oscar but he was fine, would definitely recommend and if he needs a cattery stay again this is where he will go, so well looked after xx

    thumb Andrea Pate
    10/17/2015

      I have bringing Darcey here for the past ten years. She always returns looking happy and very well cared for. I would definitely recommend Longholme Cattery.

    thumb Rachel Shaw
    1/26/2016

      Toby has been a few times and they have been great with him would highly recommend

    thumb Ashley O'Donnell
    2/08/2017

      Used this cattery for the first time three weeks ago, the pens are very spacious and the cat collection and drop off service is very useful.My cats were well looked after and the fees were well worth it and staff very friendly.Will use again.

    thumb Andrew J Carr
    7/13/2015

      I've used the cattery for nearly 16 years now with both my cats, both Pat and Ryan are brilliant and caring with them and me.I wouldn't send them anywhere else

    thumb Jenny Sarsfield
    2/02/2016

      We take our 2 cats here, inki and tiddles, what a lovely place , we can go away with piece of mind that they will be well looked after X

    thumb Ali Ward
    1/30/2016

Visit our Facebook page for more reviews and information