Reviews

See what our customers say about Langholme Cattery

Below our reviews from our social media that reflect our customers opinion of the cattery and service that we provide. Please feel free to leave your own review by visiting our facebook page


      I've used the cattery for nearly 16 years now with both my cats, both Pat and Ryan are brilliant and caring with them and me.I wouldn't send them anywhere else

    thumb Jenny Sarsfield
    2/02/2016

      First time for Oscar but he was fine, would definitely recommend and if he needs a cattery stay again this is where he will go, so well looked after xx

    thumb Andrea Pate
    10/17/2015

      Langholme Cattery is a fantastic and welcoming place that our beloved cat of 20 years, Connie, was always comfortable staying at every holidays up until the end of her life. I would not hesitate to bring any other pet in the future. Those who look after the animals are special people. Thank you!

    thumb Joe Flynn
    2/04/2016

      Sparkie and Shadow loved coming here, even when Shadow passed away and we worried about putting Sparkie in the cattery on his own, he always came home happy and settled. Both have now passed away but will still carry on recommending Langholme thanks guys x

    thumb Stacey Sharples
    3/05/2015

      I have bringing Darcey here for the past ten years. She always returns looking happy and very well cared for. I would definitely recommend Longholme Cattery.

    thumb Rachel Shaw
    1/26/2016

      This was the second time I left our cat Rumi with Pat and her son Ryan at this cattery. Just wanted to say I couldn't recommend them enough. Ryan was constantly keeping us updated with videos and messages of Rumi. Im always anxious leaving a well cared and loved pet behind but would honestly drive miles out to have him looked after here. Our cat was happy , clean , well fed and happy. He got all the cat food HE liked (as he is fussy) and treats too. The cat pens are indoor and outdoor depending on which you prefer. Clean , SPACIOUS and heated beds too. Our Rumi came back to us very healthy and happy - thank you Pat and Ryan , you took away any worries I had about leaving Rumi , much appreciated and all the best. I will be using your services again. x

    thumb Fozia Iqbal
    5/08/2017

      Used this cattery for the first time three weeks ago, the pens are very spacious and the cat collection and drop off service is very useful.My cats were well looked after and the fees were well worth it and staff very friendly.Will use again.

    thumb Andrew J Carr
    7/13/2015

      I've been down to visit the cattery and was pleasantly surprised at how well the business runs and the cleanliness of the place. Giving options for indoor or outdoor boarding with plenty of space.

    thumb Sam Hickson
    5/25/2017

      Coco our cat has just been for a 5 day stay. Lovely owners & brilliant setting. Thank you for looking after coco

    thumb Sam Morris
    4/15/2016

      My parents and myself have been using this cattery for years and would never go anywhere else. Our cats always come back clean, well fed and well cared for. The staff are always friendly and caring. I recommend this cattery to anyone

    thumb Kerrie Knowles
    2/05/2016

      I always use this cattery for my Diego, Dexter and Delta, and they are always very well looked after. I don't like to leave my cats, but I know they're in good hands when they're here. I only need to ask and they'll send me an update or pic. They've had another stay there over the new year, and we are all very happy with the service yet again. Thank you. Xx

    thumb Karen Thompson
    1/02/2016

      Our cats have been holidaying here for 10 years. One of my cats is very shy & nervous but is always happy here. It's very hygienic and spacious, their food needs are catered for and are treated as they are at home. Pat, Mick and Ryan do a great job ! I can highly recommend Langholme Cattery xx

    thumb Karen Roberts
    7/25/2015

      Would definitely recommend Langholme Cattery to anyone. Pat, Mick and Ryan really care for your cat as if its their own pet. Nothing too much trouble. Brilliant x

    thumb Julia Devlin
    3/05/2015

      A super place run by super people. They are so kind and Daisy who had never been in a cattery before came home healthy and happy having received excellent care and attention. Thank you so much it meant we could enjoy are holiday with no worries. We do not hesitate to recommend the cattery where you and your cat received personal attention. Thank you Sue Annice xxx

    thumb Sue Annice
    1/30/2016

      I have today picked up my precious Sophie and Sasha who have been looked after at Langholme Cattery for 52 days whilst I have been in a hotel due to flooding in my home. This is a superb, caring cattery who really DO look after your cats/kittens as if they were their own and follow your routine with them so there is much less stress for your little darlings. I would certainly recommend them to everyone as it gives YOU peace of mind if you have to leave them for whatever reason. Thank you very much Pat and Ryan.Lorna Greaves

    thumb Lorna Greaves
    2/04/2016

Visit our Facebook page for more reviews and information