Reviews

See what our customers say about Langholme Cattery

Below our reviews from our social media that reflect our customers opinion of the cattery and service that we provide. Please feel free to leave your own review by visiting our facebook page


      Our cats have been holidaying here for 10 years. One of my cats is very shy & nervous but is always happy here. It's very hygienic and spacious, their food needs are catered for and are treated as they are at home. Pat, Mick and Ryan do a great job ! I can highly recommend Langholme Cattery xx

    thumb Karen Roberts
    7/25/2015

      My 3 cats stayed for 11 nights. They are 12, 10 & 3 years old & have never been in a cattery before. I was really nervous to leave them but I got messages telling me how they were & when we got them home they were all happy & relaxed. We are usually in the bad books for a few days for daring to go away but this time they were very relaxed & we got none of the stressed behaviour we usually see � we will definitely use Langholm again xx

    thumb Candice Lucas
    10/01/2016

      First class cattery , the staff are fantastic and I know that my cat Lucy is well looked after while she is there and nothing is ever too much trouble , I would never take Lucy anywhere else for her holidays

    thumb Chris Mcgrail
    1/26/2016

      Langholme Cattery is a fantastic and welcoming place that our beloved cat of 20 years, Connie, was always comfortable staying at every holidays up until the end of her life. I would not hesitate to bring any other pet in the future. Those who look after the animals are special people. Thank you!

    thumb Joe Flynn
    2/04/2016

      I've used the cattery for nearly 16 years now with both my cats, both Pat and Ryan are brilliant and caring with them and me.I wouldn't send them anywhere else

    thumb Jenny Sarsfield
    2/02/2016

      We left Dave our beloved ginger Tom who is slightly neurotic I have to say and rather precious around some folk so I was a little unnerved at leaving him in a cattery while away. On our return to collect Dave we were so pleased to see he actually looked healthier than when we dropped him off lol. He's gained a little well needed weight was happy and totally content. The cattery is spotless whenever you chose to call in and her promise of someone always being with the cats held true. Thankyou. I won't worry at all the next time we have to leave Dave to sun ourselves abroad xxx

    thumb Sandie Vickers
    1/27/2016

      This was the second time I left our cat Rumi with Pat and her son Ryan at this cattery. Just wanted to say I couldn't recommend them enough. Ryan was constantly keeping us updated with videos and messages of Rumi. Im always anxious leaving a well cared and loved pet behind but would honestly drive miles out to have him looked after here. Our cat was happy , clean , well fed and happy. He got all the cat food HE liked (as he is fussy) and treats too. The cat pens are indoor and outdoor depending on which you prefer. Clean , SPACIOUS and heated beds too. Our Rumi came back to us very healthy and happy - thank you Pat and Ryan , you took away any worries I had about leaving Rumi , much appreciated and all the best. I will be using your services again. x

    thumb Fozia Iqbal
    5/08/2017

      Used this cattery for the first time three weeks ago, the pens are very spacious and the cat collection and drop off service is very useful.My cats were well looked after and the fees were well worth it and staff very friendly.Will use again.

    thumb Andrew J Carr
    7/13/2015

      I've been using this chattery for years. An excellent place which looked after Josh who is sadly no longer with us and now accommodates Amy

    thumb Marcus Johnstone
    3/26/2015

      It was the first time we had used this cattery and it won't be the last! Best cattery by far! Thank you for looking after Simba whilst we were away! We will see you again next year xxx

    thumb Becky Entwistle
    12/08/2015

      We take our 2 cats here, inki and tiddles, what a lovely place , we can go away with piece of mind that they will be well looked after X

    thumb Ali Ward
    1/30/2016

      My lovely Jess has been coming here ever since she was a kitten and she always comes home happy. Would never consider anywhere else, don't think they'd be a patch on this place.

    thumb Lucy Olyott
    8/27/2016

      Toby has been a few times and they have been great with him would highly recommend

    thumb Ashley O'Donnell
    2/08/2017

      My parents and myself have been using this cattery for years and would never go anywhere else. Our cats always come back clean, well fed and well cared for. The staff are always friendly and caring. I recommend this cattery to anyone

    thumb Kerrie Knowles
    2/05/2016

      Would definitely recommend Langholme Cattery to anyone. Pat, Mick and Ryan really care for your cat as if its their own pet. Nothing too much trouble. Brilliant x

    thumb Julia Devlin
    3/05/2015

Visit our Facebook page for more reviews and information