Reviews

See what our customers say about Langholme Cattery

Below our reviews from our social media that reflect our customers opinion of the cattery and service that we provide. Please feel free to leave your own review by visiting our facebook page


      Sparkie and Shadow loved coming here, even when Shadow passed away and we worried about putting Sparkie in the cattery on his own, he always came home happy and settled. Both have now passed away but will still carry on recommending Langholme thanks guys x

    thumb Stacey Sharples
    3/05/2015

      Toby has been a few times and they have been great with him would highly recommend

    thumb Ashley O'Donnell
    2/08/2017

      Just want to say a big thank you for dollys recent visit to you. :) my children were very nervous about leaving her and you were more than happy for them to have a little nosey around to settle there nerves. I picked dolly up and she looked happy and relaxed! It makes leaving your much loved pet so much easier!!! See you in August! :) Thank you again

    thumb Zeya Lisa Clough
    4/01/2016

      My lovely Jess has been coming here ever since she was a kitten and she always comes home happy. Would never consider anywhere else, don't think they'd be a patch on this place.

    thumb Lucy Olyott
    8/27/2016

      I have today picked up my precious Sophie and Sasha who have been looked after at Langholme Cattery for 52 days whilst I have been in a hotel due to flooding in my home. This is a superb, caring cattery who really DO look after your cats/kittens as if they were their own and follow your routine with them so there is much less stress for your little darlings. I would certainly recommend them to everyone as it gives YOU peace of mind if you have to leave them for whatever reason. Thank you very much Pat and Ryan.Lorna Greaves

    thumb Lorna Greaves
    2/04/2016

      We take our 2 cats here, inki and tiddles, what a lovely place , we can go away with piece of mind that they will be well looked after X

    thumb Ali Ward
    1/30/2016

      A super place run by super people. They are so kind and Daisy who had never been in a cattery before came home healthy and happy having received excellent care and attention. Thank you so much it meant we could enjoy are holiday with no worries. We do not hesitate to recommend the cattery where you and your cat received personal attention. Thank you Sue Annice xxx

    thumb Sue Annice
    1/30/2016

      Langholme Cattery is a fantastic and welcoming place that our beloved cat of 20 years, Connie, was always comfortable staying at every holidays up until the end of her life. I would not hesitate to bring any other pet in the future. Those who look after the animals are special people. Thank you!

    thumb Joe Flynn
    2/04/2016

      I've used the cattery for nearly 16 years now with both my cats, both Pat and Ryan are brilliant and caring with them and me.I wouldn't send them anywhere else

    thumb Jenny Sarsfield
    2/02/2016

      Brilliant place, Langholme was recommend to me by numerous people.Very reassuring to know your cat is in safe hands when you go away. Plus they pick up and drop off too, so excellent for me! :-) 5 *

    thumb Hazel Readman
    5/14/2015

      Coco our cat has just been for a 5 day stay. Lovely owners & brilliant setting. Thank you for looking after coco

    thumb Sam Morris
    4/15/2016

      We have been using Langholme cattery for over 10 years. My cat loves the place and sometimes doesn't want to come home. Would not ever have my pet anywhere else. Fantastic!

    thumb Alexandra Davenport
    3/04/2015

      Our cats have been holidaying here for 10 years. One of my cats is very shy & nervous but is always happy here. It's very hygienic and spacious, their food needs are catered for and are treated as they are at home. Pat, Mick and Ryan do a great job ! I can highly recommend Langholme Cattery xx

    thumb Karen Roberts
    7/25/2015

      We left Dave our beloved ginger Tom who is slightly neurotic I have to say and rather precious around some folk so I was a little unnerved at leaving him in a cattery while away. On our return to collect Dave we were so pleased to see he actually looked healthier than when we dropped him off lol. He's gained a little well needed weight was happy and totally content. The cattery is spotless whenever you chose to call in and her promise of someone always being with the cats held true. Thankyou. I won't worry at all the next time we have to leave Dave to sun ourselves abroad xxx

    thumb Sandie Vickers
    1/27/2016

      This was the second time I left our cat Rumi with Pat and her son Ryan at this cattery. Just wanted to say I couldn't recommend them enough. Ryan was constantly keeping us updated with videos and messages of Rumi. Im always anxious leaving a well cared and loved pet behind but would honestly drive miles out to have him looked after here. Our cat was happy , clean , well fed and happy. He got all the cat food HE liked (as he is fussy) and treats too. The cat pens are indoor and outdoor depending on which you prefer. Clean , SPACIOUS and heated beds too. Our Rumi came back to us very healthy and happy - thank you Pat and Ryan , you took away any worries I had about leaving Rumi , much appreciated and all the best. I will be using your services again. x

    thumb Fozia Iqbal
    5/08/2017

Visit our Facebook page for more reviews and information